• Drum Pop Louisianais



  • New Album Créatures - Get it now!

    Sweet Crude's debut LP Créatures is the culmination of three years of trial and error, of construction and demolition, and of deciding to leave no stone unturned. What emerged is a vibrant, bilingual tribute to the sounds of New Orleans, to the culture of Louisiana, and to letting our own weird brains run free. Voici le résultat de ces efforts.

    Petit à petit, la créature fait son nid.

  •  
  • Half in English, Half in Français Louisianais

    On est originaire de la Louisiane du sud. On voudrait montrer au monde que on peut faire de la musique progressive qui adopte la tradition francophone de cette région icitte. On est après rejoindre un group petit mais fervent des Louisianais jeunes engagés en garder la langue pertinente par l'art. D'ailleurs, on voudrait boire du whisky et danser tout le temps. 

    We are indigenous to South Louisiana. We would like to show the world that we can make progressive music that also embraces this region's French-speaking tradition. We are joining a small but fervent group of young Louisianians engaged in keeping the language relevant via art. Also we would like to drink whiskey and dance all the time.

  • Tour Dates

     
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Contact

     

    Management - Simple Play Presents

     

    Reid Martin

    reid@simpleplaypresents.com

     

    Ron Richard

    ron@simpleplaypresents.com

      

    Licensing - Downtown Music Publishing

     

    Jedd Katrancha

    jedd@dmpgroup.com

     

    Cabrea Casey

    cabrea@dmpgroup.com

       

    Legal - Lassiter Tidwell & Davis, PLLC

     

    Tim Kappel

    tkappel@lassiterlaw.com 

      

    Booking - High Road Touring

     

    Dave Rowan

    Dave@highroadtouring.com

     

    Meredith Kluger

    Meredith@highroadtouring.com

     

    Record Label - Rhyme & Reason Records

     

    Emily Cadman

    ecadman@rhyme-reason.com